Untitled

 

You never realize

How ugly things seem

Until you wipe the moment

From your eyes

To see your dreams

Shatter all around you

And break upon the seams

The moment that it impacts

You gather what it means

To see the things you lack

Are stacked upon your rugged feet

Weighed down by the feeling

Of feeling numb within

And pause for no concern

I figured I’d begin again

But learning from mistakes

I may have taken this apart

My empty, shallow, hollowed out, cold and barren heart

I ran it through the wash too many times to get it clean

But all the imperfections still resemble you and me

And never have I thought that in an instant I would be

Writing about all the things I thought were truly free

Leave a Reply

