Untitled [Showstopper]

I’ve been keeping friends in all the wrong places, again

Making amends only to become wasted within

Will you hang me high just to feel the weight collapsing?

Jumping through hoops then paraded and aided only to feel it buckle

Hold me close to hear me breathe in, out, heart, stops

The ears hear them steer and I know that they’re coming for me

To drape me in chains and amazed that they displayed my corpse, on a stage

A prize not worth fighting for fighting was what fueled the flame

And shivering aisles kept me colder than air turned to wind

Hold me close to hear me breathe in, out, heart, stops

The eyes called your lies out in front of the troops in the line

Pulled out and drawn then they aimed just to shoot me back down

So see me tonight on the mend on the fence in your yard

And see me tonight make a fool ‘cause I tried way too hard

Hold me close to hear me breathe in, out, heart, stops

Leave a Reply

