Untitled Tread

Every price set on my head

Is one I can’t afford to pay

In a dream I seem the chosen one

But alone; I did not choose this way

Just like the sea, I drift away

But like the sea, your enemy

We’re putting heroes on our shelves

Disguised them as milestones we can’t live without

We dusted ends of earths to seek

What all there is that’s left to fix

Just like the wind, I will beckon

But like the wind will come an end

When dogs come out at night

Heaving, burdened, bound and chained

And the searchlights find you – standing there

Make a safe haven in me

Leave a Reply

