Tonight, Tonight

For the past month I’ve been working on my directorial debut of a music video I arranged for a project’s class at SAIT. The video itself was shot entirely on my Nikon d7000 using an 18-105mm wide angle lens and a 50mm portrait lens. The song is composed and written by Brand New, an alternative rock band from Long Island, New York. The song speaks to me in a way that most songs don’t and the lyrics, although often cryptic, find a way to resonate in my head and won’t leave me anytime soon. I’ve interpreted the lyrics in my own way but the video itself touches on ideas of: lost love, misplacing and forgetting the past, starting over again and emotion in general. The video will be posted later tonight for your viewing pleasure. “This video is going to make me famous,” says Sam McPherson, lead actor and sarcastic friend. Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

